CITY OF OKEECHOBEE

Office of the City Clerk Revised 4/13/23-HP

OKEECHOBEE UTILITY AUTHORITY BOARD MEMBERS

Members Appointed by City

Steve Nelson, 2nd Vice-Chairperson

1407 SE 8th Avenue Okeechobee, FL 34974

863-763-5100 (work), 863-763-7550 (fax)

Appointed to Board: December 1996 Current Term Ends: March 1, 2027

Tommy Clay, Chairperson

400 SW 13th Street Okeechobee, FL 34974

863-467-1810 (home) 863-532-1952 (cell)

Appointed to Board: March 2015 **Current Term Ends: March 1, 2025**

Alternate Member-Vacant

Appointed to Board:

Current Term Ends: March 1, 2025

Members Appointed by County

John Gilliland

903 SE 9th Avenue

Okeechobee, FL 34974

863-763-0875 (home), 863-634-1988 (cell)

Appointed to Board: March 2023 Current Term Ends: March 1, 2027

Tabitha Trent, Vice-Chairperson

2605 SW 3rd Avenue Okeechobee, FL 34974 863-697-9530 (cell)

Appointed to Board: February 2021 Current Term Ends: March 1, 2025

Glenn Sneider, Alternate

200 SW 9th Street (office) Okeechobee, FL 34974

863-467-6570 (office), 863-634-6339 (cell)

Appointed to Board: April 8, 2021 **Current Term Ends: March 1, 2025**

5th Member and Alternate Chosen by Above Members (Resident in Service Area of Glades County) Alternate

Harry Moldenhauer, Member

1344 Hunter Road

Okeechobee, FL 34974

863-467-0287 (home) 863-697-9776 (cell)

Appointed to Board: December 1996

Current Term Ends: March 1. 2027

Appointed to Board:

Current Term Ends: March 1, 2027

Staff

John Hayford, Executive Director, 863-634-9791 (cell) **Lauriston Hamilton, Director of Finance Jamie Mullis, Director of Operations**

100 SW 5th Avenue Okeechobee, FL 34974 863-763-9460 (office), 863-763-9036 (fax)

Tom Conely, Attorney

401 NW 6th Street Okeechobee, FL 34972 863-763-3825 (office), 863-763-6856 (fax)

All correspondences should be mailed to the OUA Office, 100 Southwest 5th Avenue, Okeechobee, Florida 34974. The Board meets the 3rd Tuesday of each month, 8:30 A.M. Contact Michelle Willoughby, Executive Secretary, for copies of the agenda and location.

^{*}Regular Members are appointed for four-year terms; Alternate Members are appointed for two-year terms.