COVID-19 ALERT: Click here for City of Okeechobee COVID-19 Information and Updates

CITIZEN CHARTER REVIEW ADVISORY COMMITTEE 

The City Charter was first established in 1915 and last amended in 1992.  The Citizen Charter Review Advisory Committee (CCRAC) was formed by way of Resolution No. 2020-10, adopted and amended on September 21, 2020. 

The purpose of CCRAC is for gathering facts and information and making recommendations to the City Council.  CCRAC shall advise and recommend Charter amendments and revisions to City Council based upon their deliberations and public input. The committee will ensure legal sufficiency and identify renewed focus of our City.  

The Charter for the City of Okeechobee, being a municipal corporation, is created pursuant to the Constitution of the State of Florida.  See Part I - Code of Ordinances, Chapter 1.  Part II - Chapter 2 describes Administration, Council, Departments, and responsibilities under the Administrative portion of our adopted Ordinances. 

Should you have questions or would like to comment, please email us at charterreview@cityofokeechobee.com.  


Meetings are held in the City Hall Council Chambers

55 SE 3rd Avenue
 Suite 200
Okeechobee, FL 34974

Public Notice of all meetings are posted on the Public Notice webpage.

 


Meeting Agendas and Minutes

June 10, 2021 CANCELLED Agenda Exhibits  
May 27, 2021 CANCELLED      
May 13, 2021 Agenda  Exhibits  
April 22, 2021 Agenda Exhibits Minutes
April 8, 2021 Agenda Exhibits Minutes
March 25, 2021 Agenda   Minutes
March 4, 2021 Agenda   Minutes
February 11, 2021 Agenda               Minutes
January 7, 2021 Agenda   Minutes
December 15, 2020 Agenda   Minutes
       
       

MEMBERS

Gary Ritter, Chair gritter@cityofokeechobee.com
Myranda Whirls, Vice Chair mwhirls@cityofokeechobee.com
Suzanne Bowen sbowen@cityofokeechobee.com
Jamie Gamiotea jgamiotea@cityofokeechobee.com
Jeremy LaRue jlarue@cityofokeechobee.com
Sandra Perry sperry@cityokeechobee.com
Cary Pigman cpigman@cityofokeechobee.com
G.M. (Hoot) Worley mworley@cityofokeechobee.com
   

 

Contact Information

Marcos Montes De Oca
City Administrator
(863) 763-9812
marcos@cityofokeechobee.com 

Robin Brock
Executive Assistant
(863) 763-9812
rbrock@cityofokeechobee.com